Row Wrapper 2

Kona Bali Kai 223 - Oceanfront

4.4306
(72 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Lovely Oceanfront upgraded second floor 2bd2bth unit in Kona Bali Kai one of Kona's most popular oceanfront destinations. Watch the surfers at "Banyans" from your lanai at one of Kona's premier surfing spots. Light, Bright, and Airy with several upgrades including new white paint, Hawaiian style furnishings, new tile, upgraded appliances, and much more. Located on the quiet North end of the complex, just steps from the ocean and BBQ area. Relax to the methodical sound of the waves and enjoy those magnificent Kona Sunsets from the privacy of your own lanai. Close to shopping, dining, and ocean activities.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01

Features

Amenities

  • Shared Pool

Location

  • Near Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Golf Course

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Our Favorite place to stay when on the Big Island!

July 2019
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can’t get better than surf breaking right off your lanai and going to sleep with the sounds of the ocean. Beautiful sunsets- this time we even had a double rainbow. You can spot turtles in the tidepools right from your lanai as you eat your breakfast. Best snorkel beaches close by!! We’ve been coming here for many years and look forward to come on a more regular basis!!

Great Location Along the Kona Coast

July 2019
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Kona Bali Kai 223 is in a great location being in close proximity to Keauhou and Kailua Bays, let alone walking distance from Magic Sands beach park which was great for the kids. The unit could use some updating, but overall we would highly recommend it!!!

Kona Bali Kai Rm 223

May 2019
, Dos Palos, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Hello - You can not beat the gorgeous view of this room. Our favorite spot was watching for sea life and watching the turtles in the coves and fish in the waves. With that said, the carpet and curtains were pretty dirty. The towels had stains and the bath matts had bleach marks. The frig has cracks, but works well. A few more fans for the nights that the air does not flow thru the room would be appreciated also. For me, part of the vacation experience is having clean and pretty surroundings in the room itself. It needs some TLC by the owners. There were starter supplies and that was greatly appreciated. Oveall - it was a wonderful experience.

Wonderful stay!

March 2019
, Lake Stevens, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was fantastic. The view from the lanai can’t be beat, and having a lanai off the master is simply amazing. The condo was appointed with all the basics we needed, and clean and tidy upon arrival. It’s showingbthe wear of being oceanfront, however. The metal fixtures are rusty, and the electrical box in the kitchen was in a really frightening state. Perhaps a little more attention to the maintenance details like these would make this an even better space.

Magnificent Sunsets over the Ocean!

March 2019
, Ocean Shores, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed for almost 3 weeks in March 2019. I miss it so much!! We stayed in #223 in Kona Bali Kai. The view was breathtaking! We loved hearing the sound of the waves. The unit is a little outdated but was very clean and king bed was soft & extremely comfortable. There was rust in a few places but didn't bother us and could be remedied pretty easily such as replacing shower curtain rod and towel rods. The one recommendation I would make to owner is to add some privacy drapes on the sliders. It has sheers which is wonderful cause you can see the water, helps with sun, and can't really see in during day but for privacy at night would be nice to be able to have darkening drapes as well. We spent most of our time out on the balcony which was big and had a nice tile floor with table/chairs/recliners. We loved watching cruise ships, boats, kayaks,para sailing, whales, turtles, and dolphins! Kitchen and bbq's worked well for us. The ceiling fans were great and between those and the ocean winds, we didn't miss having an air conditioner at all. We didn't use the extra bedroom with twin beds or sofa bed. We loved the location of Kona Bali Kai. There is a trolley you can take for $2.00 each way to go into town which was fun to do for shopping and eating out. We went to lots of beaches and Two Step is great for snorkeling and Hapuna for boogie boarding! We went to many farmers markets which had the best fruit and veggies. Wayne was great to work with and helped us with anything we needed. We plan to go back and we would stay in unit #223 again.

Great view

November 2018
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This place was great. It has an amazing relaxing view of the beach. No ac which we knew heading into it but it was hotter than expected. Could use some updating everything original and a bit run down. Overall for the price it worked for us and the view and relaxing vibe made up for it all.

Awesome property at beautiful location!!

July 2018
, Any city, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the beautiful views from the lanai. There were many awesome critters in the tidepools, including sea turtles. The pool was fabulous and the parking underneath was super convenient. We had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the use of cooler, snorkels, beach chairs, and boogie boards. We loved the cool breeze from the ocean and that there was a locked screen door out front. Was great to have 2 bathrooms!

We love Kona!

June 2018
, Sonora, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great location and excellent view! We loved listening to the waves and watch the sunset. The beds and furniture were so comfortable. It was clean and the process easy! The only minor complaint would be to update somethings - such as when a fan gets rusty - replace it. Although I understand the salty humid air. I wish we had more time to spend sitting on the deck or watching the surfers or the turtles. Plenty of room for the 5 of us!

Kona Bali kia

June 2018
, Stewart, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was very nice , great location.

Beautiful view

March 2018
, Jackson, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was amazing.

KBK223

March 2018
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, always love the Kona Bali Kai

We had a great time

March 2018
, Marysville, WA United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is in a good location, easy access to beaches, stores, and restaurants. The rocky tide pools were loaded with turtles, fish, and other marine life. The grills were always clean and the grounds well maintained. We enjoyed the condo but a few things need maintenance. There was a broken lounge chair, dryer, and toilet. Those were small things, we enjoyed our vacation and would stay there again.

It Could be Much Better

November 2017
, Sudlersville, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This condo is the perfect location with breathtaking views. Unfortunately the condo desperately needs attention. For example, there is rust on the towel holders in the bathroom. The tile grout needs a good cleaning. Sadly I ha d a plumbing issue over the weekend and there is no way to reach anyone over the weekend. It was promptly fixed however. But when I went to leave, the dishwasher did not work. The location is the best. It just needs some TLC.

Nice view

August 2017
, Laval, QC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice view

LOVE this place!

April 2017
, Medford, OR United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Of the 3 places we stayed on the Big Island, this was our favorite! Being right by the water was wonderful, and the sound of the surf all night was delightful (OK, a big loud at times during high tide at night, but we loved it). There are a couple of nice LITTLE sandy areas to lie on near the south end of the building, and the community BBQs were clean and functional.
We stayed in Unit 223, which provided everything you could want for the beach, including boogie board, surfboard, snorkeling stuff and beach towels! Lots of bath towels, and the breeze blows through the unit nicely, cooling it off on hot afternoons.
The sunsets from the balcony were unbeatable!!!
In the mornings, we sat on our balcony and watched the spinner dolphins flip and jump, as the dolphin cruises dropped off snorkelers to swim with them --highly recommended!!
Be sure to enjoy a great oceanside breakfast at Bongo Ben's!
We visited most of the west shore beaches, and our favorite was "69," so named because you turn off at the 69-mile marker north of town. Very quiet, lots of shade, off the beaten path, but you drive right to it.

Great view, clean and comfortable but very hot inside

March 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This condo is very clean and tidy without a lot of clutter, the bed is comfortable. Great ocean front view with a nice lanai which is why this condo complex is our favorite in Kona. On the negative side and it wa a big one for us, is that with no a/c the condo was so hot even with fans on, sliders and windows open we couldn't sleep. Coming into the condo when it had been closed up was instantly off putting as it was like walking into an oven. For the tv watchers there is only one tv in the condo, it wasn't a problem for us. We've stayed at Kona Bali Kai before without a/c being an issue but we usually stay in December/January not March which probably explains why the lack of a/c had never been an issue for us before. The property manager responded promptly when I had a question.

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

February 2017
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Booked Kona Bali Kai 223 and boy were we impressed,pleased,and extremely satisfied. Excellent floor plan. Just like the web site showed. Wayne was quite accessible throughout the whole rental processed. Quiet property.fantastic view from our Lani. On the picture of the property,223 is the third from the left on the second floor(parking is on the first level.Book this condo and you will be extremely pleased. We would stay here again.

Best location ever!

February 2017
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit was perfect. Right on the water. Big lanai that can be accessed from living room and/or master suite. This unit had most things one would need to have a great vacation on the Big Island, except beach chairs and umbrella. We left a couple of beach chairs. Add a beach umbrella and you're all set for a great stay. Location can't be beat. Close to town, but far enough away to be quiet.

Generally fine - As advertised with good location/view/toys

January 2017
, Kingston, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The rental matches the pictures and description. It's a good value with good amenities for the the price of rental. Easy to rent and use. As we could tell from the images when we booked, it is apparent the place has been used and could use some attention and an update. However Overall Good value in our view for ocean front.

Kona Bali Kai

December 2016
, Shoreline, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice location. The place is a bit dated, but otherwise fine.

Wayne the agent is awesome to work with.

October 2016
, Kihei, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

I have stayed at Bali Kai many times over the past 15 years.

Kona Bali Kai #223 - the Best location and Gorgeous sunset views!

September 2016
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have spent several vacations over the years at Kona Bali Kai. We enjoy the views and great location so much that we never want to try another place. This particular into #223 is our Favorite- we love this location in the complex, oceanfront and away from any crowds. We've stayed in this particular unit 3 times so far! Love it!

Kona Bali Kai #223 - the Best location and Gorgeous sunset views!

September 2016
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have spent several vacations over the years at Kona Bali Kai. We enjoy the views and great location so much that we never want to try another place. This particular into #223 is our Favorite- we love this location in the complex, oceanfront and away from any crowds. We've stayed in this particular unit 3 times so far! Love it!

Aloha

April 2016
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely view of the ocean and sunset from the back deck. Close to good snorkling beaches, restaurants and grocery stores, scenic sights. Loved being able to participate in out-rigger canoeing at the harbor ! The front desk staff was very helpful when my friend's delayed luggage arrived. We had a very relaxing time and good weather the 2nd week in April !

(Had trouble with the lock box on the front door of the unit which held the door key-- perhaps too much salt air -- eventually the lock box would not open with the proper combination of numbers used)

Excellent View and Beautiful Sunsets

April 2016
, Toronto, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved our time on Big Island and our stay at the Kona Bali Kai Suite 223. We would definitely stay at the same location again, no question about it. The suite is just as it looks in the pictures and the view is even better than expected. The layout of the suite is very well planned. The two bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen are well sized. The internet speed was perfect. And the suite was equipped with a washer/dryer and dish washer and other kitchen appliances, like a dishwasher. The suite was stocked with items that are needed around the house, paper towel, cleaning products, etc. Furniture was a little dated looking but completely functioning. The resort itself is a little dated but I would stay here rather than the hotels in the city, since it has a better view and way more amenities. Also, on the resort location is an excellent take-out restaurant called Da Poke Shack, rated very highly on Yelp and for a good reason. We were very surprised at how good it was.

The only thing I would warn about staying in this location is the sound of the waves splashing against the rocks, especially at night. Although it didn't bother us, it was soothing for us, it could affect people who are light sleepers.

Great location

March 2016
, Tofino, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I stayed in unit 223 for 11 nights in March, 2016. The condo was well equipped and clean. The view and location excellent. My grandsons enjoyed the pool, it was heated and well maintained. A little bit of updating in the condo (bedroom carpeting) is the only minor suggestion I have.

Great location!

March 2016
, Allen, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was clean and comfortable and had nice extras, snorkeling gear, beach towels. We could see turtles from the balcony.

Bali Kai #223

March 2016
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

Overall a great vacation. Great friends and wonderful places we visited. I have to be honest and express my overall concern with the "tireness" of the condo. We never were able to get internet coverage the entire time we were there and the dryer did not work. Four hours drying time for one load of clothes???? The 2 umbrellas for use were totally broken. We bought one along with another more reliable beach chair from a local guy that were great. Kitchen had good stock of supplies, but once again, rather "old". Last dissapointing thing was the fact we had to clean the place ourselves when we arrived. It was not clean! But once we got that out of the way, we had a great time! Good location to get places.

Great location, needs updating

February 2016
, Gowanda, New York United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

Great location, clean, but needs updating. Screens to lanai don't slide well and screen was torn on one side of door attached with scotch tape. Floor tiles buckling. Dryer was broken. Would stay at Kona Bali Kai again just not this unit.

Manager's Response

When we became aware of the broken screen we responded right away. This was a back to back and the previous guest apparently walked into the screen causing the rip and warped frame.
After checking the dryer it required a new bearing kit. We had to order off Island and it took longer than expected for the parts to arrive. They were installed the day of arrival.
Owner is aware of the wear & tear as this unit has been booked steadily for the last 3.5 months and is in the process of upgrading and refreshing the unit.
We are sorry we were not able to fix the dryer in a more timely fashion. The King bed is brand new as well as the HD TV. The living room furnishings are dated but comfortable.
Our guests vacation is very important to us and we take all remarks seriously.
Mgmt.


Perfectly Suited

December 2015
, South Creston, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was perfectly suited for our needs. The view was amazing, exactly as pictured. We enjoyed watching dolphins while we had our morning coffee. The condo was clean and well equipped. We were pleasantly surprised to find snorkel gear for all four of us along with all the beach items that we needed.

Exceptional view

February 2015
, Poestenkill, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, nice condo, couldn't ask for a better view. My wife and I enjoyed the turtles and other sea life right at the shore. Also had a show of local wave riders. The master bedroom looking onto the ocean was unbelievable. My only complaint was having to show the condo to an inspector as the condo was in escrow, not a big inconvenience just seemed to me unprofessional. I lay the blame on the condo owner. Wayne Twitchell the manager was very professional.

Wonderful Location

February 2015
, Butte, MT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property is located on the ocean front with wonderful views of the odean and the nearby surfing cove. The unit is well designed and very functional. Good startup supplies. The Condo staff was very helpful. On the down side the unit is old and looks it. Much wear and tear, corroded hardware, musty cabinets, ants and cockroaches, toilets that need constant fiddling, and the owner has it for sale.

TOTAL SATISFACTION

January 2015
, Missoula, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WE FOUND EVERYTHING TO BE AS DESCRIBED. THIS WAS ONE OF OUR BEST VACATION EXPERIENCES WE HAVE HAD WHICH THE PROPERTY CONTRIBUTED TO EXTENSIVELY.

Terrific Ocean View

December 2014
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the condo very much. It is exactly as described, and terrifically situated on the coast--what a wonderful spot if you love looking at and hearing the waves. The location is convenient to the whole coast, and the condo itself has all the amenities. Our 10 day stay wasn't nearly long enough--and we'd jump at the chance to stay here again.

Great location

November 2014
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was in a good location and was easy to find with parking. It made for a good base to explore the Kona area. The unit was a bit dated. The dishwasher didn't work, but the property manager got it fixed quickly. The screens on the windows were old and gross looking and it could have been a little cleaner (a little more attention to the bathroom counters). Overall, it was fine and worked well for our family. Best part was the wonderful ocean view.

KonaBaliKai223 august 2014

August 2014
, St-Lazare, QC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

a nice, well equipped apartment, with a great view right on the ocean
practical location. the street side was quite noisy for the second bedroom however. sofa was more or less comfortable, but beds were good
no air conditioning, but the fans did the job, so we did not suffer from the heat.

Paradise

May 2014
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a wonderful condo. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay here. The condo was fully equipped and we enjoyed many meals on the patio and watched the sunsets. The bonus was we were able to see turtles every morning in the tide pools. For the price you can't get a better view. Mahalo!

Enjoyed our 2 month stay

February 2014
, Marshall, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice condo! Lanai is large enough for the table, four chairs two chaise loungers and another small table. Securty was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Saw many humpbacks and calves, spinner dolphins and turtles from the lanai. No A/C needed, the ocean breezes kept the condo cool.

Alaskan loves KBK223

December 2013
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the third time I have stayed at this condo and I am looking forward to the fourth.

Great location, nicely stocked, great agent

August 2013
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit's location is very nice. No obstructions to the ocean, easy access to the parking, bbq, pool. We had a couple of minor issues with a burned electrical outlet and a leak from the kitchen sink, but the agent resolved them very quickly. The unit was nicely stocked with clean towels, fully equipped kitchen, beach stuff, and pretty much everything we needed for a beach vacation. We had to buy very few household items during our 9 days stay. Agent was very professional. I am looking forward to coming back.

Kona Bali Kai 223

April 2013
, Danderyd, xx Sweden

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience! We were a family of 6 staying in 223 for 5 nights. The oceanview was magnificent and the room was beautifully hawaiian decorated. We were happy to find bodyboards, snorkel gear equipment etc etc. The parking was also great. Our only concern was that we had paid for cleaning but had to clean all of our sheets etc despite this extra cost. Besides that, no complications. We really enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Guests do not have to clean the sheets and towels from previous night or departure day use. This is included in the post clean.
This appears to be a misunderstanding by guests. We do ask if sheets are changed during the stay those sheets are cleaned, so
there is only one set per bed for cleaners to address.

Right on the ocean, well stocked

April 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, right on the beach, watch surfers and sunsets from the lanai.

Great Location

March 2013
, University Place, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice condo. Good value. Couldn't be a closer ocean from unit.

Perfect! Better than expected.

February 2013
, Altoona, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was fabulous. Great location, great value, great views! Everything was as promised. It has two bathrooms, which is nice when everyone is trying to get ready in the morning. The kitchen is well equipped, we made breakfast a couple of times. The Lanai was great, the furniture and beds were comfortable. We had no issues at all. I would recommend this place to my friends and family and would definately stay there again myself. Covered parking is included. There is a small take out restaurant (Da Poke Shack) on site, which has tasty fish.

Nice place!!

February 2013
, Soldotna, AK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our Kona Bali Kai stay very much. Nice condo with a wonderful view. The security staff were terrific! We will most likely stay there again..

Kona Bali Kai 223 Review

January 2013
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very nice time at Kona Bali Kai. We especially enjoyed being right on the water and watching the surfers every morning. Viewing sea turtles up close was wonderful.

Great Condo!

January 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family (four adults and one child) stayed in this lovely condo for the second week of January, 2013. The location was perfect for activities on the Kona side of the Big Island--it is located near the town of Kona but far enough way to be a little quieter. The best part was the proximity to the water and the views. We saw sea turtles daily in the tide pools a 100 ft away and this was a special treat. The worst thing is that there is quite a lot of traffic noise if you are sleeping in the back bedroom (two single beds). I imagine this is the case for all properties on Alii Drive. The front bedroom (Queen bed) has gorgeous views over the ocean. With ocean views, the patio, was where we spent every evening after a busy day of activities--we even saw whales on our last day. The sunsets were incredible. Bottom line, while perhaps needing some updating, this is a well located, clean and well managed condo. We would definitely stay here again.

Real oceanfront - spectacular!

December 2012
, Bainbridge Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

the view was so great - we never left the huge lanai where you had a table with four chairs, and then room for two lounge chairs as well! very interesting view with the waves crashing onto the rocks right in front of you. the condo layout was perfect - our teens had their own bedroom and bathroom to escape to, so good separation for families. we did walk to town, but it is a couple miles, so best with a car, but there are restaurants and some shopping nearby, so did not have to go anywhere.

2 1/2 weeks in paradise

December 2012
, Mt. Angel, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Kona Bali Kai is our favorite place to stay on the island. The condo was well furnished; the lanai overlooked the water. It was quite private and the beach on the property is as good as any on the island. We were very happy with our accommodations and will stay there again.

Very Nice

October 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view and lanai access from living room and master bedroom. Lawn and tidepools right in front of unit. Beach next door. Very clean and comfortable.

Kona Bali Kai #223

October 2012
, St. Albert, Alberta Canada

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

We decided to stay at Kona Bali KAi again this year and we found out a couple weeks before arriving that the lanai would have some minor painting taking place but hopefully it would be done before we wasn't. Wayne the property manager did his best to accommodate us but unfortunately it was Ironman week and there was no where else to move us. The noise was rediculous, we stared at scafolding off our lanai all week and one day when they painted the whole balcony was covered with plastic and we had no outside access. In the end I feel the room should have never been rented and we should have been moved to a different location no matter what the cost to the management company.

Kona vacation

March 2012
, Geuda Springs, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you are not from the city, like us, the noise from Alii street at night might take some getting used to if you stay in that bedroom. That was the only thing that we had a problem with. The kids slept in that room and didn't even notice it. We loved being able to see dolphins, whales and turtles from our balcony every day.

March Stay 223 Kona Bali Kai

March 2012
, Valdez, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at 223 for the third year in a row we were very satisfied with all aspects of our experiance at this location, the property is well kept with good security quiet and frendly to guests I am sure we will be back again next spring for our annual vacation. One thing to reflect on is that we have made freinds with several other vacationers that seem to return every year as well that speaks to how well the property in taken care of.

rec ommend updating furniture in living room and coookware

February 2012
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful time.

A wonderful time at the Bali Kai

January 2012
, Mukilteo, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Thanks for your help in setting this up Wayne, hope to see you next year.

Great unit!

January 2012
, Longview, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second stay in this unit and we loved it! We'll definitely come back!

Alaskan loves KBK223

November 2011
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Second stay. I will be back.

A wonderful place to stay. The ocean sounds at night are wonderful and soothing. Everything about this place is 1st class. I would recommend it to anyone.

March 2011
, Glennallen, Alaska United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

March 2011
, Bothell, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay at 223 we were very pleased with the facility, the condo is well kept, is in a great location, the grounds are great, security was excellent.We will be returning to this rental as well as recommending it to our friends.

March 2011
, Valdez, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great ocean vista

February 2011
, Anacortes, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

December 2010
, Burleigh Heads, QLD Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

December 2010
, Longview, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

November 2010
, Elk, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We liked this condo very much. The only problem we had was that there were a couple of incidents of noisy folks in the unit upstairs.

October 2010
, Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Mostly good, great location

September 2010
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Super seaside location on Ali'i drive in beautiful Kona. Condo is in pretty good shape overall, for a built-in-the-70's place. Very well supplied with boogie boards, etc. We had a few cockroaches, although it smelled as if it had recently been sprayed for them inside the kitchen cabinets. Having wifi in the condo was nice, made it easier to keep in touch with the office and customers.

Waterfront entertainment!

February 2010
, Hermiston, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The close proximity to the whales and green sea turtles, provided us with amazing entertainment. Whether it was polking around the tidal pools or watching the whales breach, we marveled at it all.
The condo was well stocked and they seemed to have thought of our every need. The unit appeared to have been updated and well cared for.

February 2010
, Easton, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ocean splash on the Lanai

February 2010
, Lincoln, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our condo at Kona Bali Kai. We were on the 2nd floor and would sit on our lanai and get sprinkled with ocean spray. We especially liked the entire condo, with the exception of the 2nd bedroom, looked right out on the ocean. The full glass patio doors facing the ocean were ideal. We'd stay here again.

January 2010
, San Rafael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Have to have someone check the printer downstairs at the computer it ran out of paper.

January 2010
, Valdez, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are extremely pleased with our experiance at Kona Bali Kai the location is great, the property is well kept up, the security personel were super, the Condo itself is clean modern and well kept up I would/will recommend this unit to anyone.
Thanks for a great place to stay on our vacation!!!

November 2009
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have recommended this property to a friend.