Row Wrapper 2

Kanaloa 202

4.3871
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

About

Historic and Charming Keauhou Bay is just steps away from Kanaloa at Kona. The premier resort in Keauhou Resort area. The location is perfect. Close to supermarket, restaurants, shopping, golf, beaches, sport fishing, and other vacation activities. Our unit is not in the 'Outriggers rental pool'. We maintain it and continue to upgrade amenities to insure safety, cleanliness , comfort and well equipped vacation home base for your trip.
Kanaloa is a beautifully cared for Hawaiian style resort with 3 swimming pools, 2 lighted tennis courts, paths along the ocean bluffs with incredible sunset viewing. If there is a ' Green Flash' you won't miss it from here. This is a quiet and restful ocean and golf course setting that will lure you back. The peaceful setting, the singing birds and the sound of surf on the coastline will remain in your hearts for long after you return home.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01

.

Features

Amenities

  • Shared Pool

Location

  • Golf Course

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Kona hilliday

April 2019
, vernon, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!

March 2019
, Grand Junction, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our vacation had to be postponed due to a medical emergency. Mr. Wayne Twitchell despite us surely testing his patience, was so helpful and accomading! It all worked out and we had the best time! What a spot! Location, location, location! We took our cocktail with us to the Ocean Pool for the sunsets... saw the Green Flash three times! We also met a lot of really nice fun people who we hope to see again! My only suggestion would be that the kitchen could be a little better equipped for those wishing to cook at home, Again, a huge thank you to Wayne Twitchell for his help in making our stay at Kanaloa 202 possible! ❤️ It!

Kanaloa at Kona 202

December 2018
, Santa Fe, NM United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed in #202 for almost 6 weeks. We have stayed in other units at Kanaloa for years so we knew that the property was well located and had great amenities. The condo was dated but spacious and in a very quiet and secluded part of Kanaloa. The property is gated and located on a quiet cul de sac street. I would definitely stay there again.

Great Location!

April 2018
, Puyallup, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

No issues, fortunately the manager was easy to contact, we could not find the washer and dryer and it is expected to wash and dry towels before leaving. He was very helpful when my daughter forgot her jacket and made it possible to have it returned. Only 3 stars for the cleanliness because of the floors being dirtier than I prefer. The rest was fine!

Good value rental

March 2018
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We're a family of 4 with 2 teeangers.
The location was close to one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Island and convenient for site-seeing and shopping.
The complex is well run, maintained and equipped.
Only negative here is there is no sandy beach.
The ground floor condo unit is spacious and clean, the main deck nicely facing a fairway at the Kona Country Club.
The negatives are 1) the condo is quite dated and 2) no bbq on the main deck.
Overall, pretty good value for what you get.

Who had to deal with Debra the security cop?

March 2018
, HILO, HI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4

Roomy and quite, close to main pool area. Really good and worth the money rental. Very friendly and quick service from Kona Sunsets.
The only thing is Too many ground rules for a resort complex and was not a fan of the security. Felt like she was a spy watching my and my guests every move just to tell us of another rule. I walk into the pool area and she's asking who I am and what room etc like she owns the place. I tried to explain to her im renting from a private renter and she said still need to follow the rules the resort has. I understand rules are set for a reason but one rule that I don't understand that will be the only reason I will never rent from that complex again was "no guests of guests can be in or around the pool area" the security after asking who's names are under my room, told my nephew who lives in town visiting my son (his cousin) so they could swim all weekend but nope was asked to leave the pool since his name was not listed. For a 10year old that was embarrassing and for my son and i a bigger disappointment.
So if you ain't expecting any guests and want a quite complex in resort style you would fit perfectly.
Aloha

Quiet and comfy

February 2018
, GRAND JUNCTION, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice quiet condo, beautiful grounds. Very private and comfortable, well equipped.

Kanaloa at Kona #202

February 2018
, Cayley, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

This condo was good although very dated. It was spacious with laminate floors rather than carpet. Thank goodness. There were adequate dishes pots and pans but the frying pans are warped. Lots of drink glasses and a good set of plastic for deck and poolside use. I was disappointed with the poor quality of beach chairs though. I am sure these are items tough to keep in good condition but they couldnt be of any poorer quality.
The pools were very nice and very close to our unit. We enjoyed having only 3 stairs to enter the condo.
The furniture is very typical of all tropical areas it seems. Bamboo is never very comfortable. The living room TV was terrible but the main bedroom TV works well. We just wanted the news but it is a bit awkward watching in the bedroom.
I certainly would recommend this condo to anyone. It was very adequate for our needs just getting a bit dated. They do need a new can opener the old doesnt work at all. No big deal just inconvenient.
The floor plan is effective maximizing space creating lots of room.

Big Island

August 2017
, Cary, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great

Kanaloa 202

March 2017
, Kailua-Kona,, HI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We gave stayed at Kanaloa a lot its always good
Regarding condo 202 there is unfortuneately no proper window shades or draping to keep out the heat and early morning light so its not possible to have a sleep in and the air has to be on more to keep it cool
Wayne from Kona Sunset was very helpful and efficient!

Kanaloa Vacation

January 2017
, Peachland, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Loved this Condo...Very nice furniture,comfortable beds,large rooms...Kanaloa is a beautiful resort,very quiet and beside the ocean.
This condo is about a two minute walk to one of three pools..
Close to grocery store where they make faboulous meals to take back to your Condo for Dinner. Close to drugstore,medical centre,threaten,restraints,etc.
Have been coming to this resort for 20 years and this was one of the nicest Condos we have stayed in.

Kanaloa 202

January 2017
, Wellesley, MA - Massachusetts United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

There were four adults in our party, one who is blind and has a seeing eye dog. The property was a very good choice for us and worked well. It was well equipped and the unit was located in a quiet corner of the complex. There is a large super market nearby as well as an excellent farmer's market on Saturdays. The only issue of significance for us is that one of our party is a smoker. We were aware of the no smoking policy for the unit and the lanai. However, we were unaware that the entire property was no smoking (although this appears to be common in Hawaii). This created a bit of a hassle for our smoker although not a huge problem.

Ironman Hawaii stay

October 2016
, vancouver, British Columbia Canada

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2

The place was fine overall. A couple things that were surprising to me.

- the place smelled heavily of smoke. I thought maybe it was just me so I asked a few other people what they thought and they agreed. I brought it up with Wayne and he wasn't compassionate to the situation at all and just said "no one has ever smoked here" It's just so unlikely. the smell is undeniable. I urge you to see for yourself. It was very surprising and obvious every time you walk in

- the bugs. I've been to Hawaii multiple times and know that insects are just part of the situation, but never have I woken up to the counter COVERED in ants. I took photos and contacted Wayne and he just said it was normal and to not leave things out. My roommate ended up with ants in her luggage. We are relatively tidy people so 1. it was a shock to have so many ants and 2. to have the manager not care at all.

- ice maker. I know the fridge is new and the ice maker is not connected so it doesn't work. I think the manager new it didn't work because there are ice trays in the freezer. I asked about it and was assured that the fridge is new and that it works. It doesn't. Probably just needs to be hooked up. I know this isn't a big deal it's just not exactly a premium experience to be told "just hook it up" why couldn't it be hooked up ahead of time?

Lovely setting, well set up

September 2016
, Santa Rosa, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love the Kanaloa location-- stayed here many times. First time in this unit. It is quite private with nice view of golf course. Very well stocked in the kitchen, etc. Lots of good beach equipment to borrow. It was hot and very humid during our stay but the A/C kept us comfortable. Unfortunately, the TV had cable problems. Property manager, Wayne sent out a repairman but it was a cable issue. We definitely recommend the property.

Nice, comfortable stay!

July 2016
, Fremont, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Kanaloa was a spacious unit that worked well for our family of 4. It was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Liked that there were beach supplies available to us in the storage unit next to the carport.

Beautiful, quiet location!

February 2016
, Dwight, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Kanaloa condo 202. It was clean, quiet and very spacious. The gardens and grounds were very well kept. The location was perfect for us - away from the downtown area and yet walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and movie theatre.
The carpet in the condo was stained in places.

Manager's Response

Following this stay new carpet was installed in the bedrooms and new flooring in the living room.
mgmt.

2 weeks at Kanaloa...Feb.2016

February 2016
, edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

202 was a large ,spacious condo. The unit was well equipped, especially the kitchen. It was great having our own washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable. When we arrived, the landline phone wasn't working. I emailed the rental agency and they responded promptly by bringing a new replacement phone. We appreciated the fast service.
Overall, the decor and furnishings are very dated. The carpet throughout is very old, dirty, and badly needs replacing.
The unit tends to get very hot during the day because of its exposure to the sun. Although the A/c works well in cooling down the living room and kitchen areas, it takes much longer to cool down the bedrooms..especially the master bedroom.
The grounds of Kanaloa are beautiful.. Well maintained. I felt like I was living in a garden. The pool by the ocean was my favorited spot.. A great place to swim and to watch the sunsets.
The location of the resort is very good. Handy to have a grocery store just up the was very quiet in our traffic noise. Loved waking up in th morning to the chorus of birds!

Manager's Response

The main issue here is the carpet that we are in the process of replacing. It is only 3 years old, but is fading in areas and it appears someone may have spilled bleach in a couple spots.
The carpet appears dirty, but it is not. It does however have that appearance. Owner is in the process of replacing. We were just waiting to get through the busy period to begin the work.
The furnishings are clean and in good condition. We are sorry the condition of the carpet and some daytime sun has deterred this guest from referring it to others.
Mgmt.

Kanaloa stay

February 2016
, Corona Del Mar, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the property very much and would rent at Kanaloa again. The rental unit was spacious and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc... I wouldn't recommend that particular unit (202) because the carpeting was stained and dirty. The unit had a peculiar smell, I believe as a result. The second bedroom shower had some rust and needs updating.

Yep

October 2015
, Hinton, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice place.

Kona rental suits needs

September 2015
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed at kak for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The unit was very clean and having central air during a heatwave was a blessing.

Nice place to stay

March 2015
, Alamo, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit 202 was very quiet. We had an issue with the garbage disposal, which was replaced. Thank you!
Sunsets at the family pool was great! Guards letting people in to use the pool, not quite peaceful.

kanaloa 202

January 2015
, Kingsferry, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wonderful location. walked everywhere. most of our time was spent by the pool by the ocean. Unit is spacious, clean with lots of dishes and equipment. Carpets need updating. Cleaning staff were extra helpful. Great stay!

We Couldn't See the Ocean from the Condo

February 2015
, Crescent City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Overall the condo was in good shape, if a little dated. There was no ocean view which the pictures led us to expect, but it was comfortable. A couple of half-dead cockroaches greeted up on arrival, but that's to be expected in the climate. The washer and dryer in the unit didn't work and we only found out the morning we were leaving that a new set were in the closet on the lanai - poor communication.

Aloha

January 2015
, Santa Barbara, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great vacation stay. The condo was just what we needed. Clean. Bright. Nicely furnished. Would use again. If I were to make a few comments: The dishwasher racks need replacement. The knives were the dullest I've seen (except as table knives,) the remote did not work in the 2nd bedroom TV.

Needs an upgrade...

January 2015
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We've been going to Kanaloa for the last 30 years but this was our first time staying in 202. Kanaola is beautiful property and I would encourage people to go there but 202 is in desperate need of updating from the carpet to the furniture to the cookware and dishware in the house. The carpet was dirty and stained with bleach marks. One of the couches had a fire hole burned through the bottom of one of the cushions. The kitchen only had 4 plates that weren't plastic though had enough pots to cook effectively. The entire place was poorly cleaned when we arrived (we found oreo wrappers underneath the bed upon arrival). There weren't enough beach towels for our group of 3.

The entire property , however, is perfect. The setting is serene, the accessibility to Keahou bay, the shuttle into town and being at the end of Ali'i (perfect for runs) is unbeatable. They recently opened new restaurant in Keahou bay called Akule which was a nice place to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset!

Best Condo Complex in Kona

August 2014
, Kailua-Kona,, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just loved staying at Kanaloa. The staff were so friendly, and it was fast and easy to make the booking. The unit was clean and nicely located close to the entrance and the main pool. We will definitely return.

Good condo for the price

July 2014
, Lake Forest, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at the condo. It's in a very nice complex with nice amenities. It has golf course and lawn views. The management staff was very responsive to our questions and got back to us immediately. The carpets are very stained (someone seems to have put bleach on them) but the furniture was nice and beds were comfortable. It's near good snorkeling beaches, a grocery store and shopping areas. We had a very nice stay.

Great place to visit all of Kona / Kohala / Volcana

April 2014
, Los Alamos, NM United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Big place. Great for relaxing evenings and grilling by pool. Mostly useful for getting out during the day to visit most of the great beaches and snorkeling on the island.

Beautiful setting!

March 2014
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We have no complaints, this was a wonderful facility - loved the ocean view pool. You should know that you will need a car to get into Kona or to the beaches. The Turtle beach is about 1 mile away & is the best snorkeling on the island! Show up before you go to the store! A lot of things were available in the kitchen & bathrooms that they did not make us aware of. The Keahou Shopping Center is within walking distance & has a wonderful Farmer's Market on Saturdays - even fresh fish!!

Family Wedding

March 2014
, Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely unit. It worked very well for us.

Konaloa rental unit number 202

January 2014
, Walla Walla, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was great once I figured out where the washer and dryer were at. No overall as I showed above the property was in good,clean,working order. I would rent it every time I come back and would recommend the unit and the rental agency to anybody looking for a rental in the Keahole area!!