Book by phone: +1 (808) 987-6129

Kanaloa 202

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

78-261 MANUKAI ST, Apt 202 Keauhou, HI 96740 United States

Historic and Charming Keauhou Bay is just steps away from Kanaloa at Kona. The premier resort in Keauhou Resort area. The location is perfect. Close to supermarket, restaurants, shopping, golf, beaches, sport fishing, and other vacation activities. Our unit is not in the 'Outriggers rental pool'. We maintain it and continue to upgrade amenities to insure safety, cleanliness , comfort and well equipped vacation home base for your trip.

Kanaloa is a beautifully cared for Hawaiian style resort with 3 swimming pools, 2 lighted tennis courts, paths along the ocean bluffs with incredible sunset viewing. If there is a ' Green Flash' you won't miss it from here. This is a quiet and restful ocean and golf course setting that will lure you back. The peaceful setting, the singing birds and the sound of surf on the coastline will remain in your hearts for long after you return home.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01

.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code Kanaloa
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 5
Floor Area 1321 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD flat screen TV & basic cable
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, WI-FI High Speed Internet
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, HD Flat Screen TV
Kitchen Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator
Outdoor Gas Grill, Lanai, Shared Pool
Geographic Secluded
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Beach, Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1199 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Kanaloa 202

    Stayed 57 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kailua-Kona,, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We gave stayed at Kanaloa a lot its always good
    Regarding condo 202 there is unfortuneately no proper window shades or draping to keep out the heat and early morning light so its not possible to have a sleep in and the air has to be on more to keep it cool
    Wayne from Kona Sunset was very helpful and efficient!

  •  
  • Kanaloa Vacation

    Stayed 16 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elaine M from Peachland, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this Condo...Very nice furniture,comfortable beds,large rooms...Kanaloa is a beautiful resort,very quiet and beside the ocean.
    This condo is about a two minute walk to one of three pools..
    Close to grocery store where they make faboulous meals to take back to your Condo for Dinner. Close to drugstore,medical centre,threaten,restraints,etc.
    Have been coming to this resort for 20 years and this was one of the nicest Condos we have stayed in.

  •  
  • Kanaloa 202

    Stayed 15 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard W from Wellesley, MA - Massachusetts recommends this vacation rental

    There were four adults in our party, one who is blind and has a seeing eye dog. The property was a very good choice for us and worked well. It was well equipped and the unit was located in a quiet corner of the complex. There is a large super market nearby as well as an excellent farmer's market on Saturdays. The only issue of significance for us is that one of our party is a smoker. We were aware of the no smoking policy for the unit and the lanai. However, we were unaware that the entire property was no smoking (although this appears to be common in Hawaii). This created a bit of a hassle for our smoker although not a huge problem.

  •  
  • Ironman Hawaii stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    laurel r from vancouver, British Columbia does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The place was fine overall. A couple things that were surprising to me.

    - the place smelled heavily of smoke. I thought maybe it was just me so I asked a few other people what they thought and they agreed. I brought it up with Wayne and he wasn't compassionate to the situation at all and just said "no one has ever smoked here" It's just so unlikely. the smell is undeniable. I urge you to see for yourself. It was very surprising and obvious every time you walk in

    - the bugs. I've been to Hawaii multiple times and know that insects are just part of the situation, but never have I woken up to the counter COVERED in ants. I took photos and contacted Wayne and he just said it was normal and to not leave things out. My roommate ended up with ants in her luggage. We are relatively tidy people so 1. it was a shock to have so many ants and 2. to have the manager not care at all.

    - ice maker. I know the fridge is new and the ice maker is not connected so it doesn't work. I think the manager new it didn't work because there are ice trays in the freezer. I asked about it and was assured that the fridge is new and that it works. It doesn't. Probably just needs to be hooked up. I know this isn't a big deal it's just not exactly a premium experience to be told "just hook it up" why couldn't it be hooked up ahead of time?

  •  
  • Lovely setting, well set up

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith B from Santa Rosa, California recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Kanaloa location-- stayed here many times. First time in this unit. It is quite private with nice view of golf course. Very well stocked in the kitchen, etc. Lots of good beach equipment to borrow. It was hot and very humid during our stay but the A/C kept us comfortable. Unfortunately, the TV had cable problems. Property manager, Wayne sent out a repairman but it was a cable issue. We definitely recommend the property.

  •  
  • Nice, comfortable stay!

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yasushi Y from Fremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Kanaloa was a spacious unit that worked well for our family of 4. It was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Liked that there were beach supplies available to us in the storage unit next to the carport.

  •  
  • Kanaloa stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corona Del Mar, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the property very much and would rent at Kanaloa again. The rental unit was spacious and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc... I wouldn't recommend that particular unit (202) because the carpeting was stained and dirty. The unit had a peculiar smell, I believe as a result. The second bedroom shower had some rust and needs updating.

  •  
  • Beautiful, quiet location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn S from Dwight, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Kanaloa condo 202. It was clean, quiet and very spacious. The gardens and grounds were very well kept. The location was perfect for us - away from the downtown area and yet walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and movie theatre.
    The carpet in the condo was stained in places.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Following this stay new carpet was installed in the bedrooms and new flooring in the living room. mgmt.

  •  
  • 2 weeks at Kanaloa...Feb.2016

    Stayed 15 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from edmonton, AB does not recommend this vacation rental.

    202 was a large ,spacious condo. The unit was well equipped, especially the kitchen. It was great having our own washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable. When we arrived, the landline phone wasn't working. I emailed the rental agency and they responded promptly by bringing a new replacement phone. We appreciated the fast service.
    Overall, the decor and furnishings are very dated. The carpet throughout is very old, dirty, and badly needs replacing.
    The unit tends to get very hot during the day because of its exposure to the sun. Although the A/c works well in cooling down the living room and kitchen areas, it takes much longer to cool down the bedrooms..especially the master bedroom.
    The grounds of Kanaloa are beautiful.. Well maintained. I felt like I was living in a garden. The pool by the ocean was my favorited spot.. A great place to swim and to watch the sunsets.
    The location of the resort is very good. Handy to have a grocery store just up the was very quiet in our traffic noise. Loved waking up in th morning to the chorus of birds!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2016

      The main issue here is the carpet that we are in the process of replacing. It is only 3 years old, but is fading in areas and it appears someone may have spilled bleach in a couple spots. The carpet appears dirty, but it is not. It does however have that appearance. Owner is in the process of replacing. We were just waiting to get through the busy period to begin the work. The furnishings are clean and in good condition. We are sorry the condition of the carpet and some daytime sun has deterred this guest from referring it to others. Mgmt.

  •  
  • Yep

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol C from Hinton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place.

  •  
  • Kona rental suits needs

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim J from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at kak for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The unit was very clean and having central air during a heatwave was a blessing.

  •  
  • Nice place to stay

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana M from Alamo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit 202 was very quiet. We had an issue with the garbage disposal, which was replaced. Thank you!
    Sunsets at the family pool was great! Guards letting people in to use the pool, not quite peaceful.

  •  
  • We Couldn't See the Ocean from the Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crescent City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the condo was in good shape, if a little dated. There was no ocean view which the pictures led us to expect, but it was comfortable. A couple of half-dead cockroaches greeted up on arrival, but that's to be expected in the climate. The washer and dryer in the unit didn't work and we only found out the morning we were leaving that a new set were in the closet on the lanai - poor communication.

  •  
  • kanaloa 202

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kingsferry, NY recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful location. walked everywhere. most of our time was spent by the pool by the ocean. Unit is spacious, clean with lots of dishes and equipment. Carpets need updating. Cleaning staff were extra helpful. Great stay!

  •  
  • Aloha

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great vacation stay. The condo was just what we needed. Clean. Bright. Nicely furnished. Would use again. If I were to make a few comments: The dishwasher racks need replacement. The knives were the dullest I've seen (except as table knives,) the remote did not work in the 2nd bedroom TV.

  •  
  • Needs an upgrade...

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We've been going to Kanaloa for the last 30 years but this was our first time staying in 202. Kanaola is beautiful property and I would encourage people to go there but 202 is in desperate need of updating from the carpet to the furniture to the cookware and dishware in the house. The carpet was dirty and stained with bleach marks. One of the couches had a fire hole burned through the bottom of one of the cushions. The kitchen only had 4 plates that weren't plastic though had enough pots to cook effectively. The entire place was poorly cleaned when we arrived (we found oreo wrappers underneath the bed upon arrival). There weren't enough beach towels for our group of 3.

    The entire property , however, is perfect. The setting is serene, the accessibility to Keahou bay, the shuttle into town and being at the end of Ali'i (perfect for runs) is unbeatable. They recently opened new restaurant in Keahou bay called Akule which was a nice place to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset!

  •  
  • Best Condo Complex in Kona

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allie C from Kailua-Kona,, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We just loved staying at Kanaloa. The staff were so friendly, and it was fast and easy to make the booking. The unit was clean and nicely located close to the entrance and the main pool. We will definitely return.

  •  
  • Good condo for the price

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele S from Lake Forest, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of four enjoyed our stay at the condo. It's in a very nice complex with nice amenities. It has golf course and lawn views. The management staff was very responsive to our questions and got back to us immediately. The carpets are very stained (someone seems to have put bleach on them) but the furniture was nice and beds were comfortable. It's near good snorkeling beaches, a grocery store and shopping areas. We had a very nice stay.

  •  
  • Great place to visit all of Kona / Kohala / Volcana

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Alamos, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Big place. Great for relaxing evenings and grilling by pool. Mostly useful for getting out during the day to visit most of the great beaches and snorkeling on the island.

  •  
  • Beautiful setting!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katrina S from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We have no complaints, this was a wonderful facility - loved the ocean view pool. You should know that you will need a car to get into Kona or to the beaches. The Turtle beach is about 1 mile away & is the best snorkeling on the island! Show up before you go to the store! A lot of things were available in the kitchen & bathrooms that they did not make us aware of. The Keahou Shopping Center is within walking distance & has a wonderful Farmer's Market on Saturdays - even fresh fish!!

  •  
  • Family Wedding

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely unit. It worked very well for us.

  •  
  • Konaloa rental unit number 202

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Property was great once I figured out where the washer and dryer were at. No overall as I showed above the property was in good,clean,working order. I would rent it every time I come back and would recommend the unit and the rental agency to anybody looking for a rental in the Keahole area!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 1, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $139 $973 $4,170 3 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 16, 2017 na $1,323 na 7 No restrictions
Oct 17, 2017-Dec 17, 2017 $139 $973 $4,170 3 No restrictions
Dec 18, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 na $1,323 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Mar 31, 2018 $169 $1,183 $5,070 3 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2018-Sep 30, 2018 $139 $973 $4,170 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.565635,-155.966165

Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals 75-5995 Kuakini Hwy. Ste #802 Kailua - Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 987-6129 konasunsets@hawaii.rr.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon